PEUGEOT 308 GTI: THE ULTIMATE COMPACT SPORTS MODEL

Launched in June 2015 and developed by engineers from PEUGEOT Sport, the 308 GTi 270 sets a new record for power-to-weight ratio in its segment, at just 4.46 kg per unit of horsepower, and does 0 to 100 km/h in a mere 6 seconds, covering 1,000 meters from a standing start in 25.3 seconds. The Euro 6 Stop&Start powerplant caps CO2 emissions at just 139 g/km (6.0 l/100 km).

SECOND CONSECUTIVE WTCC TITLE

In 2015, the brand displayed its vibrant momentum with CITROËN Racing by bringing home the Manufacturer’s and Driver’s World Touring Car Championship (FIA WTCC) titles for the second year in a row, with José-María López behind the wheel of the CITROËN C-Élysée.

Nouvelle ds 5

NEW DS 5: THE DS BRAND’S FLAGSHIP MODEL

Unveiled at the Geneva Motor Show, the new DS 5 came to market in June 2015. The model offers avant-garde styling, dynamic road handling, refinement, attention to detail and a selection of high-tech features.

1st ANNIVERSARY OF THE PARTNERSHIP WITH DONGFENG

19 April 2015 was the first anniversary of the strategic partnership with Dongfeng Motor Group (DFG), China’s second largest automaker. The partnership agreement covers three areas: increased volumes for DPCA, the joint venture established in China; creation of a shared R&D centre in China; and establishment of a joint venture to grow the sales of the two groups’ vehicles in Southeast Asia.

DEVELOPMENTS IN MOROCCO, IRAN AND ALGERIA

On 19 June 2015, the Group entered into an agreement with the Kingdom of Morocco for the construction of a plant in Kenitra, north of Rabat, where production is due to start in 2019. In October, the Group signed an agreement with a partner for the distribution of the DS brand in Iran: the first DS Store opened in Tehran on 25 January 2016. The Group has also confirmed its intention of building a plant in Algeria.

104.4

g/km

PSA IS THE EUROPEAN LEADER IN REDUCING CO2 EMISSIONS

PSA HONOURED FOR ITS CARBON DISCLOSURE COMMITMENT

On 6 November 2015, PSA was recognised as a French leader for the quality and transparency of its environmental information and was rated 100/100 by the Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP), the international not-for-profit that is leading the fight against global warming.

4 SELF-DRIVING PROTOTYPES ALREADY ON THE ROAD

In July 2015, PSA became the first automaker to test its autonomous cars on the open road in France, with a prototype driving itself from Paris to Bordeaux on 2 October and then over the 3,000 km from Paris to Vigo, Spain in November. The car self-adjusted its speed and overtaking manoeuvres, depending on nearby vehicles, speed limits and infrastructure, without any action on the part of the driver.

International Engine of the Year

On 17 June 2015, the 3-cylinder EB Turbo PureTech petrol engine was named “International Engine of the Year” in the 1.0 to 1.4-litre category. The award is just the latest achievement for the powerplant, more than 200,000 units of which have already been produced at the Française de Mécanique plant in Douvrin, France.

FACTORY OF THE FUTURE

As a company with widely acclaimed technological expertise, PSA is already imagining the world of tomorrow. To make it a reality, our teams are working hard on a visionary project.

AN ISSUE OF TRUST

The capital increase that included PSA’s first worldwide employee share offering, “Accelerate”, was carried out on 29 January 2015 with the issue of 3,499,973 new shares. Organised in 14 countries between 31 October and 17 November 2014, the employee share offering was hugely successful. More than 15,280 employees took part and the issue was oversubscribed.

MEASURING REAL-WORLD FUEL CONSUMPTION DATA

As part of ongoing efforts to improve customer information, PSA teamed up with Bureau Veritas and NGO Transport & Environment, announcing on 23 November 2015 a collaborative project to measure and publish real-world fuel consumption data as from spring 2016.

CITROËN E-MEHARI, A FREE SPIRIT

The E-Mehari went on show for the first time in December 2015 at the Eco Driving Centre set up at the Group’s Paris headquarters to coincide with the COP21 climate summit.

BEST CSR PERFORMANCE IN THE AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY

PSA is the only carmaker included in the 1 December 2015 version of the Euronext Vigeo World 120 index, which lists the world’s 120 highest-ranking companies in terms of their corporate social responsibility performance. CSR rating agency Vigeo recognised PSA’s transparency and effectiveness in addressing CSR issues, sending a clear message of confidence in the Group’s strategy, particularly to the financial markets.

BANQUE PSA FINANCE AND SANTANDER

Through the Santander partnership, since early 2015 the Group has been able to offer highly competitive financing to customers in 7 countries – France, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, the UK and, since early 2016, Italy and the Netherlands – i.e. 79% of the partnership’s scope. Banque PSA Finance is enjoying favourable refinancing conditions and significantly wider margins, with recurring operating income up €177 million in 2015 to €514 million.

Peugeot 308 GTi : la compacte sportive ultime

Lancée en juin 2015, la version sportive de la 308, développée par les ingénieurs de PEUGEOT Sport, est l’engin ultime. Avec un rapport poids/puissance record sur le segment, seulement 4,46 kg/ch, la PEUGEOT 308 GTi 270 couvre le 0 à 100 km/h en à peine 6 s et le 1000 m départ arrêté en 25,3 s. Son moteur Euro 6 doté du "Stop&Start" contient ses émissions de CO2 à seulement 139 g/km soit 6,0 L/100 km.

Deuxième titre consécutif en WTCC

La Marque affirme son dynamisme avec CITROËN Racing en décrochant, en 2015, pour la 2e année consécutive, les titres constructeur et pilote (José-María López) en Championnat du Monde des Voitures de Tourisme (FIA WTCC) avec la CITROËN C-Elysée.

Nouvelle ds 5

Nouvelle DS 5 : le vaisseau amiral de la marque DS

Nouvelle DS 5 est commercialisée depuis juin 2015 après avoir été dévoilée au Salon de Genève. Style avant-gardiste, comportement dynamique, raffinement, attention aux détails, et choix de technologies "high-tech".

1er anniversaire du partenariat avec Dongfeng

Le 19 avril 2015 marquait le 1er anniversaire du partenariat stratégique avec Dongfeng Motor Group (DFG), 2e constructeur automobile chinois. Cet accord couvre 3 volets : augmentation des volumes de DPCA, l'entreprise commune créée en Chine ; création d'un centre de R&D commun en Chine ; et création d'une joint-venture pour développer les ventes des véhicules des deux Groupes en Asie du Sud-Est.

Développements au Maroc, en Iran et en Algérie

Le 19 juin 2015, le Groupe a conclu un accord avec le Royaume du Maroc pour la construction d'une usine à Kénitra, au nord de Rabat, qui démarrera en 2019. En octobre, le Groupe a signé un accord avec un partenaire pour la distribution de la marque DS en Iran, alors que le 1er DS STORE a ouvert à Téhéran le 25 janvier 2016. Enfin, le Groupe confirme sa volonté de construire une usine en Algérie.

104.4

g/km

le Groupe est leader en Europe sur les émissions de CO2

PSA récompensé pour sa transparence sur le CO2

Le 6 novembre 2015, PSA est reconnu comme un leader français pour la qualité et la transparence de ses informations environnementales et reçoit la note de 100/100 du Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP), l'ONG de référence en matière de lutte contre le changement climatique.

4 prototypes sur les routes en mode autonome

En juillet 2015, PSA est le 1er constructeur à tester ses véhicules autonomes sur routes ouvertes en France. Le 2 octobre, un véhicule parcourt le trajet Paris-Bordeaux en mode autonome, puis en novembre entre Paris et Vigo en Espagne (3 000 km). La voiture ajuste seule sa vitesse et ses dépassements en fonction des autres véhicules, des limitations de vitesse et de l’infrastructure, sans aucune intervention du conducteur.

"International Engine of the Year"

Le 17 juin 2015, le moteur EB Turbo PureTech 3 cylindres essence a reçu le prix du moteur de l'année dans la catégorie 1,0 L à 1,4 L. Ce prix couronne le succès de ce moteur déjà produit à plus de 200 000 exemplaires sur le site industriel de Française de Mécanique (Douvrin).

L'Usine du futur

En tant qu’entreprise au savoir-faire technologique reconnu, PSA imagine aujourd’hui ce que sera le monde de demain et l’anticipe… Ses équipes travaillent activement à un projet visionnaire.

Le choix de la confiance

L’augmentation de capital, incluant la première opération mondiale d’actionnariat salarié de PSA, a été réalisée le 29 janvier 2015 et 3 499 973 actions nouvelles ont été émises. Conduite dans 14 pays entre le 31 octobre et le 17 novembre 2014, "Accelerate" a été un succès : plus de 15 280 collaborateurs y ont participé, avec une souscription supérieure à l’offre d’achat d’actions.

Mesurer les données de consommation en usage réel

Soucieux d'améliorer continuellement l'information des clients, PSA, l’ONG Transport & Environnement et Bureau Veritas ont annoncé, le 23 novembre 2015, leur décision de travailler ensemble pour mesurer et publier les données de consommation en usage réel d’ici au printemps 2016.

CITROËN E-MEHARI, l'électron libre

En décembre 2015, la E-Mehari a été pour la première fois exposée au siège parisien du Groupe, dans l'Eco Driving Center mis en place au moment de la COP 21.

Meilleure performance RSE dans le secteur automobile

Au 1er décembre 2015, PSA est le seul constructeur automobile à figurer dans l’indice Euronext Vigeo World 120 qui rassemble les 120 entreprises les plus avancées au niveau mondial en matière de responsabilité sociétale. L’agence de notation extra-financière Vigeo salue ainsi la transparence et la performance de PSA sur les enjeux RSE et envoie, notamment à la sphère financière, un signal fort de confiance dans la stratégie du Groupe.

Succès du partenariat Banque PSA Finance - Santander

Le partenariat avec Santander a permis d’offrir des taux très compétitifs aux clients du Groupe depuis début 2015 dans sept pays - France, Grande-Bretagne, Espagne, Portugal, Suisse, et depuis début 2016 Italie et Pays-Bas -, représentant 79 % du périmètre prévu. Banque PSA Finance bénéficie ainsi de conditions de refinancement favorables, tout en améliorant fortement sa rentabilité.